Yet another scam has been found on Facebook, alerting people that the website will start charging people because of the latest improvements made to the social network. Of course, those who don’t pay up will lose their accounts.

According to Facecrook, the phony message, written originally in uppercase to attract attention even more, sounds something like “It is official. It was even on the news. Facebook will start charging due to the new profile changes. if you copy this on your wall your icon will turn blue and Facebook will be free for you. please pass this message on, if not your account will be deleted if you do not pay. “

This is not the first, nor it will be the last hoax that revolves around social networks, but as our source mentions, if you take a minute to think about the whole situation you can surely realize that something like this could not possibly be true.

On the site’s home page, a piece of text reads as clear as daylight that “It’s free and always will be,” so why would they start charging people out of the blue. Social networks always want to get on the good side of their customers and would never start threatening them like that.

We are all familiar with the announcement made some time ago by Yahoo’s president who was informing us that all the accounts of those who don’t spread the message will be deleted due to the fact that they reached their maximum limit of users.

What do they mean by “reached the maximum limit of users”? Did the server storage room run out of space and there was no extra room for more hard drives?

These notes are mostly harmless, only causing panic among the more naïve internauts and flooding the cyberspace with useless information, but there is also the matter of the “virtual politeness” that starts to be taken more seriously.

Spreading absurd warnings among your group of friends will probably not help you a lot and it will certainly not help them either so think twice before launching fake rumors into cyberspace.